Skip NavigationMenu

Submit your event to the WORT calendar.

When submitting music events to the WORT calendar, you must choose at least one music genre for a music event to be published.

Loading Events

Events for Thu August 6, 2020

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Thu December 3 @ 1:21 am
Find out more »

Ongoing

Constructed Landscape: Online Group Show

Fri June 5 @ 10:00 am - Sun August 23 @ 5:00 pm
Free

Landscapes, painted, photographed, or otherwise evoke thoughts of untamed wildernesses and untouched nature; however, these scenes are rarely as wild as we are led to believe. This exhibition explores the obvious and unseen man-made forces that shape our landscapes featuring work in a variety of 2-D and 3-D media. Artists in this exhibition include: Ann […]

Find out more »

Summer Sea Camp

Tue August 4 @ 9:00 am - Fri August 14 @ 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:00 am on Wednesday, repeating until Fri August 14, 2020

$35 – $180

Register Today for Virtual Summer Sea Camp with the Center for Aquatic Sciences at Adventure Aquarium! Virtual Camps offered July 7 - Aug 14! Ocean Explorers Virtual Camp Ages 6-11 Junior Marine Biologists Virtual Camp Ages 12 - 15 Visit our website for more info and to Register! https://aquaticsciences.org/education/SeaCampOverview.html Splash into this virtual experience to […]

Find out more »

Thu December 3 @ 1:21 am
Find out more »

11:00 am

Online Summer Art Class for Kids: Smartphone Photography

Thu August 6 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 11:00 am on Thursday, repeating until Thu August 27, 2020

$50.00

In this month-long online summer art class, kids ages 8-13 will learn how to use a smartphone for photography. Kids learn lighting, composition, perspective, and how to manipulate environments to make cool and interesting pictures! Each week, we will have some prompts/assignments to practice and develop your own style! With permission, we will also download […]

Find out more »

6:00 pm

DS Jukin

Thu August 6 @ 6:00 pm
Bowl-A-Vard Lanes, 2121 E Springs Dr
Madison, WI 53704 United States
Free

Southern rock. During the Summer: Car Night Wednesdays (music 5-9 pm), Bike Night Thursdays (music 6-10 pm), free admission. Weekend shows: 9 pm-1 am.

Find out more »

Ken Wheaton

Thu August 6 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Paoli Schoolhouse, 6857 Paoli Rd
Belleville, WI United States
Free

"The thing about the acoustic guitar that gets to me is how it produces such beautiful sounds without ever having to plug in. Volume, tone and expression all come directly from the hands. For me, it's a joy to hold it and start playing and feel it resonate."

Find out more »

7:00 pm

Cool Front with Jon French

Thu August 6 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Vintage Brewing Company, 674 S. Whitney Way
Madison, WI 53711 United States
Free

Cool Front (left to right): Jeff Helmuth, Jon French, Randy Kisling

Find out more »

7:30 pm

Michael McDermott

Thu August 6 @ 7:30 pm

Thursday August 6 730 pm CT/ 830 pm ET/ 530 pm PT      TIX: stageit.com/MichaelMcDermott/86547           Sunday August 9 10 am CT / 11am ET/ 8 am PT      15:00 GMT / 17:00 CET #EuropeanTime Friendly      TIX: stageit.com/MichaelMcDermott/86548 On Michael's new album: Simply put, What in the World (Pauper Sky Records June 5, […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events

Submit your event to the WORT calendar.

When submitting music events to the WORT calendar, you must choose at least one music genre for a music event to be published.

Return to Top